Pets, pets and more pets!

Image

Anyone who knows me will tell you, I LOVE animals – all animals!  I definitely have a special love for dogs – especially my English Bulldog, Clyde.  In my house, our little Clyde is very much a member of our family.  He is loving and sweet with my children, his silly face always keeps us laughing and he has the best darn overbite I’ve ever seen.  I’m sure any dog owner would agree, there is something special about these little creatures that really enriches our lives.  We try our best as a family to make some special time for Clyde each day and to include him in our family activities as much as we possibly can.

When it comes to family photos, it’s so much fun when clients bring along their dogs – I secretly wish they all would.  Even if a dog is not-so-friendly or is a little too friendly and ends up getting banished to a separate room during an in-home session, I always ask my clients to bring them out for just a few shots.  I can’t help myself, they’re just fun to photograph.  I once did a session where a family’s dog growled at me the entire time I was photographing them, but I didn’t mind one bit.  He was a member of that family.  They loved him and it showed in the photos – the kids were so happy he was included. The photos looked great – and because the dog was showing me his teeth the whole time, it actually appeared as though he was smiling for the camera 🙂

Our pets are pretty great little creatures and deserve some recognition.  Let them know they are an important piece of your family pie.  Please, pretty please, if you’re reading this right now and you have a session booked with me, I would love to see those pets!

Leave a Reply

