Navy Pier | Chicago Family Photographer

I have to say, even though we live in Chicago, we try to steer clear of the ever-so-touristy Navy Pier.  However, this 4th of July, we decided it would be fun to ride some bikes along the lake at Navy Pier and headed over to Bike Chicago to rent ourselves a 4 seater.  The kids were super excited that they got to sit in front and about the ice cream we promised them too.  Thank goodness my hubby has strong legs because it turned out my little legs were too short to pedal effectively.  Figures. 😦   So what is a girl to do when she can’t help pedal?  Pull out my trusty Nikon and start shooting of course!

This city is amazing!   I must admit, Navy Pier is pretty cool too.  Mostly, I just enjoyed spending that gorgeous day with my little family along beautiful Lake Michigan and talking over some yummy ice cream.

Doan-2 Doan-3

Leave a Reply

