Waiting for Her | Chicago Maternity Photographer

You may remember my friend, Diandra and her beautiful family from this past summer.  Well…. they are expecting a new addition, and I couldn’t be more excited to have been asked to document this special time while they wait for their little girl (due in a few weeks).  I really love the excitement and anticipation felt at every maternity photo session, and this one was no exception!

Chicago Maternity Photography, Maternity Photos

There are certain clients that you really feel a connection with, and Diandra is one of those clients (and friends) for me.  She is such a free spirit, sweet, kind and always willing to have some fun in front of my camera.  Her sweet hubby and adorable, curly-headed guy, Madden, were also there to help make this photo session one of my favs!

Chicago Pregnancy Photos

Chicago Maternity Photos

Chicago Maternity Photographer

Chicago Maternity Photos

Chicago Pregnancy Photographer

And then, true to form, Diandra wanted to head outside in the cold and snow.  I was thrilled – I love taking pics in the snow 🙂

Winter Maternity Session

Winter Pregnancy Photos

Winter Maternity Photo Session

Winter Maternity Photos

Chicago Pregnancy Photos

Thank you Diandra, John and Madden for this beautiful session.  I can’t wait to meet your little girl in a few weeks. I know she’ll be amazing just like all of you!

13 thoughts on “Waiting for Her | Chicago Maternity Photographer

  1. So fantastic….makes me wish I lived in a big city….and you “northerners” sure aren’t daunted by a little bit of snow are you? It’s like pulling teeth to get anyone to go out in the snow down my way. Beautiful work.

  2. What a great maternity session you captured! I love how different it is to other traditional maternity session. The angles you used and the backdrops are great!

  3. Pingback: 10 Must-Have Tips to Prepare for Your Family Photo Session | Chicago, IL Family Photographer | Cianne Mitchell Photography

Leave a Reply

